Monday, February 23, 2009

Thursday, January 1, 2009

Look Back at 08 and Move on 09

  • I must say that 2008 was definately my year. In the beginning I was djing out a lot. I had the oppurtunity to dj at Konkrete Jungle North Carolina, Konkrete Jungle Richmond where I got to help open up for djs Faust and Shortee!!! Great turntablists! also I had the oppurtunity to spin as a regular at Blue Plate for Dirty Pirates Production and at Rewind. although I solumnly stopped spinning, i'm ready to get back into it

  • I also continued with nursing school and finally fucking graduated!
  • Passed my Nursing Boards on the day of my Birthday
  • Had the oppurtunity to spin in Utah w/ Gen. Malice, RAW and a whole bunch of sick djs, but wasn't able to because of school... It's ok though... school comes first and i grad!
  • Bought a new car, Rabbit 08
  • Finally got my tatt.. still more to be done.
  • Tended to some sick ass car shows
  • Met amazing new friends
  • Got an amazing job offer and position as a nurse on New Years Eve.

All in all, 2008 was a good year!

For 2009...here are my goals:

  • Work out at least 3 times a week with at least 30-45 minutes of cardio
  • Eat healthier
  • Start riding my sector 9s more often
  • Get back into djing
  • Work hard and make that money so I can fix up my car and make it more beautiful. haha
  • Hopefully start with the monthly/biweekly "Crew Nights" by vbdc
  • Start scrapbook nights
  • If I make enough money, maybe purchase a Rambler, or a Bel-air or Impala
  • Finish up my sleeve.
  • Be a better person
  • Be nicer than I am haha.

If you think of better resolutions for me, let me know. haha.. Other than that, here we go!

Happy New Years


Happy 2009 Bitches and Hau'oli Makahiki Hou to my friends back in the 808. So my celebrations took place in Richmond. Picked up Ebeth, and headed out to the wonderful RVA.

As soon as we got there, we started to pre-game and shit.. I must say that I had the best time with all of you and I wish there were more people with us that couldn't make it.


After all the pregaming, we went to this house party, walked to Carytown and celebrated. After the damn ball dropped that we couldn't see in the first place, we headed out to a Mexican Restaraunt and I got wasted off mad tequila. It was pretty expensive, but it was well worth it.
After the craziness, we headed on home in the freezing cold. But the coldness was blinded by my laughter caused by Jamie not being able to walk for shit in those boots. So here's another round to my friends and family. I love you all.



sleeeeep rappppeee





Happy 2009!